United Nations World Oceans Day 2021

June 8th, 2021

United Nations World Oceans Day 2021

by
46 46 people viewed this event.

Time: USA PDT 8.00am/Sri Lanka 8.30pm | UK 4.00pm. | Canada EDT 11.00 am.

Theme : sustainable management of the world’s oceans.

Topics And Young Panelists

Rashmi Perera USA – Oceans and Marine Life

Tiara Ganegama Sri Lanka – Oceans and Biodiversity

Nischal perera Canada – Clean Oceans

Nehansa Vethakan UK – Oceans and the world’s climate

This webinar will commemorate World Oceans Day 2021, and celebrate the beauty, the wealth and the promise of the oceans by reminding us of the major role the oceans have in everyday life as the lungs of our planet, providing most of the oxygen we breathe as well as a major source of food; and to recognize the impact of human actions on the ocean and explore the considerable challenges we face in maintaining their capacity to regulate the global climate, supply essential ecosystem services and provide sustainable livelihoods and safe recreation. The children who will join hands from around the world will voice their concerns and ideas to preserve our oceans for their generation.

This is the 19th of a series of virtual zoom panel discussions hosted by the America Sri Lanka Photographic Art Society in Los Angeles California, USA (ASPAS); Member of Photographic Society of America (PSA) and The International Federation of Photography of Art in France (FIAP). The objective of the series is to showcase the beauty of world fauna and flora and promote environmental conservation in the context of nature photography and tourism, with a special focus on the grandeur of Sri Lanka’s natural habitat. This.

Event registration closed.
 

Date And Time

July 8th, 2021 @ 08:00 AM to
July 8th, 2021
 

Registration End Date

July 8th, 2021

Share With Friends